Directors of the BRIT Boards

The Mission of Fort Worth Botanic Garden is to:

Explore, Discover, and Engage.

We explore the critically important world of plants, collaborate to discover the role they play in our cultural and natural environments, and engage people to conserve nature and improve the human experience.

Operating Board of Directors

William A. Brentlinger
Chair of the Board
Owner, Advgrower, Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
Co-Founder BRIT, Vice Chair of the Board
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Craig Hamilton
Board Treasurer
Owner, Craig Hamilton & Company, Fort Worth, Texas

Lauren-Ashton Moncrief
Secretary of the Board
Co-Founder, L Marketing Collective, Fort Worth, Texas

Bradford Barnes
President & General Manager, Southwest Exposition & Livestock Show, Fort Worth, Texas

Gregory A. Bird
President, Jetta Operating Company, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Steven Brauer, Jr
Executive Vice President, Hunter Engineering Co.

Dana L. Burghdoff
Advisory Director
Assistant City Manager, Fort Worth, Texas

William K. Burton
Executive Vice President, Hillwood Properties, Fort Worth, Texas

Kacey Cornelius
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Frost Bank, Fort Worth, Texas

Elizabeth Northern Cornelsen
Fort Worth Community Volunteer

R. Nowell Donovan, Ph.D.
Chair, Research Committee
Texas Christian University, Fort Worth, Texas

Marie Holliday, DMD
Chair, Marketing Committee
Doctor of Dental Medicine, Comprehensive Dental Care, Fort Worth, Texas

G. Clark Kemble
Managing Partner, Mediserv, Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas

Michael L. Malone
Chair, Nominating & Governance Committee
Shareholder, GreenbergTraurig, Dallas, Texas

John W. Maloney
President, Maloney Strategic Communications, Dallas, Texas

M. Estela Martinez de Stuart
Director of Leisure Sales & Hispanic Partnerships, Visit Fort Worth, Fort Worth, Texas

Debbie Morrison
Chair, Education Committee
Community Volunteer, Keller, Texas

Kristy Odom
Chair, Advancement Committee
Fort Worth Community Volunteer

Robert J. O’Kennon
Co-Founder BRIT, Fort Worth, Texas

Patrick Reddell
Senior Portfolio Manager, Financial Advisor
The Money Sense Team at Morgan Stanley, Fort Worth, Texas

Eric Reed
Senior Vice President, Amarillo National Bank, Fort Worth, Texas

Debbie Reynolds
Chair, Horticulture Committee
Community Volunteer, Fort Worth, Texas

H. Terry Siegel
Chair, Facilities & Operations Committee
President & CEO, Ventamatic Ltd., Fort Worth, Texas

Elizabeth Conn Waddill
Fort Worth Community Volunteer

Nicholas L. Wanzor
Chair, Finance & Audit Committee
Managing Partner, Hartman Wanzor LLP, Fort Worth, Texas

William Welder
Acquisitions, Skywalker Property Partners, Fort Worth, Texas

Foundation Board

Charles Denison
President of the Board
Sr. Portfolio Manager, Argent Financial Group, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

James Day
Secretary of the Board
Senior Vice President, Commercial Banking Manager, Amegy Bank of Texas, Fort Worth, Texas

Edward P. Bass
President, Fine Line, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Rebecca Grimmer
Chief Financial Officer of All Saints’ Episcopal School of Fort Worth, Fort Worth, TX

Robert Bond Malone
Chief Financial Officer, Folsom Point Companies, Fort Worth, TX

Landowner Board

J. Randle Harwood
President of the Board

Forrest Bowen
Secretary of the Board
Vice President, MBL, Inc., Fort Worth, Texas

Richard Zavala
Advisory Director
Director, Park and Recreation Department, City of Fort Worth, Texas